aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/dt-bindings
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org>2014-11-12 11:43:37 -0800
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>2014-11-24 07:45:30 +0100
commit2ff404005e9f94ee3d05b6b0dac8204c1fcc2346 (patch)
treeecc4814beecb19dd6ffc94a9404035d37979a1e7 /include/dt-bindings
parentebf71ec7e14bd55d0114f625686304979ecff4d0 (diff)
of: Add binding document for MIPS GIC
The Global Interrupt Controller (GIC) present on certain MIPS systems can be used to route external interrupts to individual VPEs and CPU interrupt vectors. It also supports a timer and software-generated interrupts. Signed-off-by: Andrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org> Cc: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org> Cc: David Daney <ddaney.cavm@gmail.com> Cc: Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@imgtec.com> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/8420/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/dt-bindings')
-rw-r--r--include/dt-bindings/interrupt-controller/mips-gic.h9
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/dt-bindings/interrupt-controller/mips-gic.h b/include/dt-bindings/interrupt-controller/mips-gic.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..cf35a577e371
--- /dev/null
+++ b/include/dt-bindings/interrupt-controller/mips-gic.h
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+#ifndef _DT_BINDINGS_INTERRUPT_CONTROLLER_MIPS_GIC_H
+#define _DT_BINDINGS_INTERRUPT_CONTROLLER_MIPS_GIC_H
+
+#include <dt-bindings/interrupt-controller/irq.h>
+
+#define GIC_SHARED 0
+#define GIC_LOCAL 1
+
+#endif

Privacy Policy