aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/media/videobuf2-core.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKrzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>2016-08-03 13:46:00 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-08-04 08:50:07 -0400
commit00085f1efa387a8ce100e3734920f7639c80caa3 (patch)
tree41ff3d6e6884918b4fc4f1ae96a284098167c5b0 /include/media/videobuf2-core.h
parent1605d2715ad2e67ddd0485a26e05ed670a4285ca (diff)
dma-mapping: use unsigned long for dma_attrs
The dma-mapping core and the implementations do not change the DMA attributes passed by pointer. Thus the pointer can point to const data. However the attributes do not have to be a bitfield. Instead unsigned long will do fine: 1. This is just simpler. Both in terms of reading the code and setting attributes. Instead of initializing local attributes on the stack and passing pointer to it to dma_set_attr(), just set the bits. 2. It brings safeness and checking for const correctness because the attributes are passed by value. Semantic patches for this change (at least most of them): virtual patch virtual context @r@ identifier f, attrs; @@ f(..., - struct dma_attrs *attrs + unsigned long attrs , ...) { ... } @@ identifier r.f; @@ f(..., - NULL + 0 ) and // Options: --all-includes virtual patch virtual context @r@ identifier f, attrs; type t; @@ t f(..., struct dma_attrs *attrs); @@ identifier r.f; @@ f(..., - NULL + 0 ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468399300-5399-2-git-send-email-k.kozlowski@samsung.com Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Acked-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> [c6x] Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> [cris] Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> [drm] Reviewed-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com> Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu] Acked-by: Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com> [bdisp] Reviewed-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> [vb2-core] Acked-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> [xen] Acked-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> [xen swiotlb] Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu] Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> [hexagon] Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Acked-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> [s390] Acked-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> [avr32] Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> [arc] Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> [arm64 and dma-iommu] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/media/videobuf2-core.h')
-rw-r--r--include/media/videobuf2-core.h6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/include/media/videobuf2-core.h b/include/media/videobuf2-core.h
index 946340ce7701..a4a9a55a0c42 100644
--- a/include/media/videobuf2-core.h
+++ b/include/media/videobuf2-core.h
@@ -98,7 +98,7 @@ struct vb2_threadio_data;
* #) Required ops for DMABUF types: attach_dmabuf, detach_dmabuf, map_dmabuf, unmap_dmabuf.
*/
struct vb2_mem_ops {
- void *(*alloc)(struct device *dev, const struct dma_attrs *attrs,
+ void *(*alloc)(struct device *dev, unsigned long attrs,
unsigned long size, enum dma_data_direction dma_dir,
gfp_t gfp_flags);
void (*put)(void *buf_priv);
@@ -408,7 +408,7 @@ struct vb2_buf_ops {
* @io_modes: supported io methods (see vb2_io_modes enum)
* @dev: device to use for the default allocation context if the driver
* doesn't fill in the @alloc_devs array.
- * @dma_attrs: DMA attributes to use for the DMA. May be NULL.
+ * @dma_attrs: DMA attributes to use for the DMA.
* @fileio_read_once: report EOF after reading the first buffer
* @fileio_write_immediately: queue buffer after each write() call
* @allow_zero_bytesused: allow bytesused == 0 to be passed to the driver
@@ -476,7 +476,7 @@ struct vb2_queue {
unsigned int type;
unsigned int io_modes;
struct device *dev;
- const struct dma_attrs *dma_attrs;
+ unsigned long dma_attrs;
unsigned fileio_read_once:1;
unsigned fileio_write_immediately:1;
unsigned allow_zero_bytesused:1;

Privacy Policy