aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/uapi/asm-generic
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>2017-09-06 16:23:29 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-09-06 17:27:28 -0700
commitaafd4562dfee81a40ba21b5ea3cf5e06664bc7f6 (patch)
treece261c7753417778fce3558fc6f6f92bb3f715b0 /include/uapi/asm-generic
parente652f694598273c5d749687032d1534a30e6a3a5 (diff)
mm: arch: consolidate mmap hugetlb size encodings
A non-default huge page size can be encoded in the flags argument of the mmap system call. The definitions for these encodings are in arch specific header files. However, all architectures use the same values. Consolidate all the definitions in the primary user header file (uapi/linux/mman.h). Include definitions for all known huge page sizes. Use the generic encoding definitions in hugetlb_encode.h as the basis for these definitions. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1501527386-10736-3-git-send-email-mike.kravetz@oracle.com Signed-off-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <khandual@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/uapi/asm-generic')
-rw-r--r--include/uapi/asm-generic/mman-common.h11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/include/uapi/asm-generic/mman-common.h b/include/uapi/asm-generic/mman-common.h
index 8c27db0c5c08..d248f3c335b5 100644
--- a/include/uapi/asm-generic/mman-common.h
+++ b/include/uapi/asm-generic/mman-common.h
@@ -61,17 +61,6 @@
/* compatibility flags */
#define MAP_FILE 0
-/*
- * When MAP_HUGETLB is set bits [26:31] encode the log2 of the huge page size.
- * This gives us 6 bits, which is enough until someone invents 128 bit address
- * spaces.
- *
- * Assume these are all power of twos.
- * When 0 use the default page size.
- */
-#define MAP_HUGE_SHIFT 26
-#define MAP_HUGE_MASK 0x3f
-
#define PKEY_DISABLE_ACCESS 0x1
#define PKEY_DISABLE_WRITE 0x2
#define PKEY_ACCESS_MASK (PKEY_DISABLE_ACCESS |\

Privacy Policy