aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/video
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>2020-11-28 23:41:05 +0100
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>2020-11-30 20:04:59 +0100
commit57e4bc8a48dd751eacae80b5ea3b0f08dd3452b0 (patch)
tree28d58b9cd48eefe66df52123032c00a6b98185ce /include/video
parent9b028f48e72d31189819eb9989fbfef905d97402 (diff)
video: fbdev: sstfb: Updated logging to fix set but not used warnings
Fix set but not used warnings by introducing no_printk variants for the internal logging system for this driver. Fix a new warning that popped up now that logging was checked for correct printf format strings. A more invasive fix had been to replace all the internal logging with standard logging primitives - thats for another day. v2: - Update subject (Lee) Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Acked-by: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Cc: Alex Dewar <alex.dewar90@gmail.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20201128224114.1033617-20-sam@ravnborg.org
Diffstat (limited to 'include/video')
-rw-r--r--include/video/sstfb.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/include/video/sstfb.h b/include/video/sstfb.h
index 28384f354773..d4a5e41d1173 100644
--- a/include/video/sstfb.h
+++ b/include/video/sstfb.h
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@
# define SST_DEBUG_FUNC 1
# define SST_DEBUG_VAR 1
#else
-# define dprintk(X...)
+# define dprintk(X...) no_printk(X)
# define SST_DEBUG_REG 0
# define SST_DEBUG_FUNC 0
# define SST_DEBUG_VAR 0
@@ -48,7 +48,7 @@
#if (SST_DEBUG_FUNC > 1)
# define f_ddprintk(X...) dprintk(" " X)
#else
-# define f_ddprintk(X...)
+# define f_ddprintk(X...) no_printk(X)
#endif
#if (SST_DEBUG_FUNC > 2)
# define f_dddprintk(X...) dprintk(" " X)

Privacy Policy