aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/xen
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>2015-04-03 14:44:59 +0800
committerDavid Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>2015-04-15 10:56:47 +0100
commitccc9d90a9a8b5c4ad7e9708ec41f75ff9e98d61d (patch)
tree2a147c10a289a3f4283d6008708297f07df052a6 /include/xen
parent278edfc07875779a69277f6c5773ec9318a994ee (diff)
xenbus_client: Extend interface to support multi-page ring
Originally Xen PV drivers only use single-page ring to pass along information. This might limit the throughput between frontend and backend. The patch extends Xenbus driver to support multi-page ring, which in general should improve throughput if ring is the bottleneck. Changes to various frontend / backend to adapt to the new interface are also included. Affected Xen drivers: * blkfront/back * netfront/back * pcifront/back * scsifront/back * vtpmfront The interface is documented, as before, in xenbus_client.c. Signed-off-by: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Paul Durrant <paul.durrant@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com> Cc: Konrad Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/xen')
-rw-r--r--include/xen/xenbus.h20
1 files changed, 14 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/include/xen/xenbus.h b/include/xen/xenbus.h
index b0f1c9e5d687..289c0b5f08fe 100644
--- a/include/xen/xenbus.h
+++ b/include/xen/xenbus.h
@@ -46,6 +46,10 @@
#include <xen/interface/io/xenbus.h>
#include <xen/interface/io/xs_wire.h>
+#define XENBUS_MAX_RING_PAGE_ORDER 4
+#define XENBUS_MAX_RING_PAGES (1U << XENBUS_MAX_RING_PAGE_ORDER)
+#define INVALID_GRANT_HANDLE (~0U)
+
/* Register callback to watch this node. */
struct xenbus_watch
{
@@ -199,15 +203,19 @@ int xenbus_watch_pathfmt(struct xenbus_device *dev, struct xenbus_watch *watch,
const char *pathfmt, ...);
int xenbus_switch_state(struct xenbus_device *dev, enum xenbus_state new_state);
-int xenbus_grant_ring(struct xenbus_device *dev, unsigned long ring_mfn);
-int xenbus_map_ring_valloc(struct xenbus_device *dev,
- int gnt_ref, void **vaddr);
-int xenbus_map_ring(struct xenbus_device *dev, int gnt_ref,
- grant_handle_t *handle, void *vaddr);
+int xenbus_grant_ring(struct xenbus_device *dev, void *vaddr,
+ unsigned int nr_pages, grant_ref_t *grefs);
+int xenbus_map_ring_valloc(struct xenbus_device *dev, grant_ref_t *gnt_refs,
+ unsigned int nr_grefs, void **vaddr);
+int xenbus_map_ring(struct xenbus_device *dev,
+ grant_ref_t *gnt_refs, unsigned int nr_grefs,
+ grant_handle_t *handles, unsigned long *vaddrs,
+ bool *leaked);
int xenbus_unmap_ring_vfree(struct xenbus_device *dev, void *vaddr);
int xenbus_unmap_ring(struct xenbus_device *dev,
- grant_handle_t handle, void *vaddr);
+ grant_handle_t *handles, unsigned int nr_handles,
+ unsigned long *vaddrs);
int xenbus_alloc_evtchn(struct xenbus_device *dev, int *port);
int xenbus_free_evtchn(struct xenbus_device *dev, int port);

Privacy Policy