aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@intel.com>2015-11-20 15:56:53 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-20 16:17:32 -0800
commit5cf6a51e6062afe7cc507f32f1e5f7e6497ae844 (patch)
tree545e475470ba6bd48bcd65284eb2289d3d0e6df4 /include
parentdd7d664a2bcf93634a57d208e8e480ab7448c107 (diff)
configfs: allow dynamic group creation
This patchset introduces IIO software triggers, offers a way of configuring them via configfs and adds the IIO hrtimer based interrupt source to be used with software triggers. The architecture is now split in 3 parts, to remove all IIO trigger specific parts from IIO configfs core: (1) IIO configfs - creates the root of the IIO configfs subsys. (2) IIO software triggers - software trigger implementation, dynamically creating /config/iio/triggers group. (3) IIO hrtimer trigger - is the first interrupt source for software triggers (with syfs to follow). Each trigger type can implement its own set of attributes. Lockdep seems to be happy with the locking in configfs patch. This patch (of 5): We don't want to hardcode default groups at subsystem creation time. We export: * configfs_register_group * configfs_unregister_group to allow drivers to programatically create/destroy groups later, after module init time. This is needed for IIO configfs support. (akpm: the other 4 patches to be merged via the IIO tree) Signed-off-by: Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@intel.com> Suggested-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de> Cc: Octavian Purdila <octavian.purdila@intel.com> Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl> Cc: Adriana Reus <adriana.reus@intel.com> Cc: Cristina Opriceana <cristina.opriceana@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Meerwald <pmeerw@pmeerw.net> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/configfs.h10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/configfs.h b/include/linux/configfs.h
index a8a335b7fce0..758a029011b1 100644
--- a/include/linux/configfs.h
+++ b/include/linux/configfs.h
@@ -197,6 +197,16 @@ static inline struct configfs_subsystem *to_configfs_subsystem(struct config_gro
int configfs_register_subsystem(struct configfs_subsystem *subsys);
void configfs_unregister_subsystem(struct configfs_subsystem *subsys);
+int configfs_register_group(struct config_group *parent_group,
+ struct config_group *group);
+void configfs_unregister_group(struct config_group *group);
+
+struct config_group *
+configfs_register_default_group(struct config_group *parent_group,
+ const char *name,
+ struct config_item_type *item_type);
+void configfs_unregister_default_group(struct config_group *group);
+
/* These functions can sleep and can alloc with GFP_KERNEL */
/* WARNING: These cannot be called underneath configfs callbacks!! */
int configfs_depend_item(struct configfs_subsystem *subsys, struct config_item *target);

Privacy Policy