aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>2017-10-06 23:18:13 +0100
committerChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>2017-10-07 10:11:40 +0100
commit703321b60b605b1f381f5dcf0bca42703b912e3e (patch)
tree1023e345ff2f92a5071f99babef8a5a77abbdc4a /include
parent279f5a00c9a9b39f4f6e9813e6d4da8c181d34c8 (diff)
mm/shmem: introduce shmem_file_setup_with_mnt
We are planning to use our own tmpfs mnt in i915 in place of the shm_mnt, such that we can control the mount options, in particular huge=, which we require to support huge-gtt-pages. So rather than roll our own version of __shmem_file_setup, it would be preferred if we could just give shmem our mnt, and let it do the rest. Signed-off-by: Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com> Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Acked-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20171006145041.21673-2-matthew.auld@intel.com Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20171006221833.32439-1-chris@chris-wilson.co.uk
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/shmem_fs.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/shmem_fs.h b/include/linux/shmem_fs.h
index b6c3540e07bc..0937d9a7d8fb 100644
--- a/include/linux/shmem_fs.h
+++ b/include/linux/shmem_fs.h
@@ -53,6 +53,8 @@ extern struct file *shmem_file_setup(const char *name,
loff_t size, unsigned long flags);
extern struct file *shmem_kernel_file_setup(const char *name, loff_t size,
unsigned long flags);
+extern struct file *shmem_file_setup_with_mnt(struct vfsmount *mnt,
+ const char *name, loff_t size, unsigned long flags);
extern int shmem_zero_setup(struct vm_area_struct *);
extern unsigned long shmem_get_unmapped_area(struct file *, unsigned long addr,
unsigned long len, unsigned long pgoff, unsigned long flags);

Privacy Policy