aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAustin Kim <austindh.kim@gmail.com>2019-09-23 15:36:42 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-24 15:54:10 -0700
commit7ea362427c170061b8822dd41bafaa72b3bcb9ad (patch)
tree3b31fc56753b3fcfd467ae6b19b714dd4776ee26 /init
parent688fcbfc06e4fdfbb7e1d5a942a1460fe6379d2d (diff)
mm/vmalloc.c: move 'area->pages' after if statement
If !area->pages statement is true where memory allocation fails, area is freed. In this case 'area->pages = pages' should not executed. So move 'area->pages = pages' after if statement. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: give area->pages the same treatment] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190830035716.GA190684@LGEARND20B15 Signed-off-by: Austin Kim <austindh.kim@gmail.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Uladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Roman Penyaev <rpenyaev@suse.de> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy