aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorQais Yousef <qais.yousef@arm.com>2019-06-04 12:14:59 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2019-06-24 19:23:43 +0200
commita056a5bed7fa67706574b00cf1122c38596b2be1 (patch)
treeeade88e9d4075df485ac15c85057bab98ef1047e /init
parentf9f240f96efc5bcec62379eac701523e11fbb45b (diff)
sched/debug: Export the newly added tracepoints
So that external modules can hook into them and extract the info they need. Since these new tracepoints have no events associated with them exporting these tracepoints make them useful for external modules to perform testing and debugging. There's no other way otherwise to access them. BPF doesn't have infrastructure to access these bare tracepoints either. Signed-off-by: Qais Yousef <qais.yousef@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Pavankumar Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Quentin Perret <quentin.perret@arm.com> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Uwe Kleine-Konig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190604111459.2862-7-qais.yousef@arm.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy