aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>2021-04-29 23:00:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-04-30 11:20:42 -0700
commit1f9d03c5e999ed5a57fa4d8aec9fdf67a6234b80 (patch)
treeb269d31e887299ef33aae6bbbca31c053fe7bcca /init
parente2b5bcf9f5baec35c67ebe05c7713ae6fa9ef61f (diff)
mm: move mem_init_print_info() into mm_init()
mem_init_print_info() is called in mem_init() on each architecture, and pass NULL argument, so using void argument and move it into mm_init(). Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210317015210.33641-1-wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com> Acked-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> [x86] Reviewed-by: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> [powerpc] Acked-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Tested-by: Anatoly Pugachev <matorola@gmail.com> [sparc64] Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> [arm] Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.osdn.me> Cc: Huacai Chen <chenhuacai@kernel.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: "Peter Zijlstra" <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index ae96c79ad2d3..dd11bfd10ead 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -830,6 +830,7 @@ static void __init mm_init(void)
report_meminit();
stack_depot_init();
mem_init();
+ mem_init_print_info();
/* page_owner must be initialized after buddy is ready */
page_ext_init_flatmem_late();
kmem_cache_init();

Privacy Policy