aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>2021-04-29 22:58:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-04-30 11:20:40 -0700
commitbbc180a5adb05ee8053fab7a0c0bd56c5964240e (patch)
tree386f4b3660b5924424a6d36689c3eb3c773588fc /init
parent95f0ddf081af3a77433090d9deaf3f76f5648336 (diff)
mm: HUGE_VMAP arch support cleanup
This changes the awkward approach where architectures provide init functions to determine which levels they can provide large mappings for, to one where the arch is queried for each call. This removes code and indirection, and allows constant-folding of dead code for unsupported levels. This also adds a prot argument to the arch query. This is unused currently but could help with some architectures (e.g., some powerpc processors can't map uncacheable memory with large pages). Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210317062402.533919-7-npiggin@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Ding Tianhong <dingtianhong@huawei.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Miaohe Lin <linmiaohe@huawei.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Uladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index f498aac26e8c..ae96c79ad2d3 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -837,7 +837,6 @@ static void __init mm_init(void)
pgtable_init();
debug_objects_mem_init();
vmalloc_init();
- ioremap_huge_init();
/* Should be run before the first non-init thread is created */
init_espfix_bsp();
/* Should be run after espfix64 is set up. */

Privacy Policy