aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org>2021-02-25 17:22:38 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-02-26 09:41:05 -0800
commitd54ce6158e354f5358a547b96299ecd7f3725393 (patch)
tree77d4079c8206959088b80d57688fd0c4c64bfa96 /init
parentdb7fbf492d94a0b59d8f85b3184231662586dea9 (diff)
kgdb: fix to kill breakpoints on initmem after boot
Currently breakpoints in kernel .init.text section are not handled correctly while allowing to remove them even after corresponding pages have been freed. Fix it via killing .init.text section breakpoints just prior to initmem pages being freed. Doug: "HW breakpoints aren't handled by this patch but it's probably not such a big deal". Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210224081652.587785-1-sumit.garg@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Sumit Garg <sumit.garg@linaro.org> Suggested-by: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org> Acked-by: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org> Acked-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org> Tested-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index 3648c9f94882..53b278845b88 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -1426,6 +1426,7 @@ static int __ref kernel_init(void *unused)
async_synchronize_full();
kprobe_free_init_mem();
ftrace_free_init_mem();
+ kgdb_free_init_mem();
free_initmem();
mark_readonly();

Privacy Policy