aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-22 12:00:56 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-22 12:55:07 -0800
commitd73b49365ee65ac48074bdb5aa717bb4644dbbb7 (patch)
tree47a5fc5a06d6c5c33db6cedf9d8908329f373086 /init
parentafe6ef80dcecf2cf7ccab0d94257b985e4c47d80 (diff)
kasan, arm64: only use kasan_depth for software modes
This is a preparatory commit for the upcoming addition of a new hardware tag-based (MTE-based) KASAN mode. Hardware tag-based KASAN won't use kasan_depth. Only define and use it when one of the software KASAN modes are enabled. No functional changes for software modes. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/e16f15aeda90bc7fb4dfc2e243a14b74cc5c8219.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/init_task.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/init/init_task.c b/init/init_task.c
index 15f6eb93a04f..8a992d73e6fb 100644
--- a/init/init_task.c
+++ b/init/init_task.c
@@ -176,7 +176,7 @@ struct task_struct init_task
.numa_group = NULL,
.numa_faults = NULL,
#endif
-#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN
+#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS)
.kasan_depth = 1,
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_KCSAN

Privacy Policy