aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>2021-03-12 21:07:08 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-03-13 11:27:30 -0800
commitea29b20a828511de3348334e529a3d046a180416 (patch)
tree827b06bcd1a493e603d92961a3e9d31947e9425c /init
parentcbf78d85079cee662c45749ef4f744d41be85d48 (diff)
init/Kconfig: make COMPILE_TEST depend on HAS_IOMEM
I read the commit log of the following two: - bc083a64b6c0 ("init/Kconfig: make COMPILE_TEST depend on !UML") - 334ef6ed06fa ("init/Kconfig: make COMPILE_TEST depend on !S390") Both are talking about HAS_IOMEM dependency missing in many drivers. So, 'depends on HAS_IOMEM' seems the direct, sensible solution to me. This does not change the behavior of UML. UML still cannot enable COMPILE_TEST because it does not provide HAS_IOMEM. The current dependency for S390 is too strong. Under the condition of CONFIG_PCI=y, S390 provides HAS_IOMEM, hence can enable COMPILE_TEST. I also removed the meaningless 'default n'. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210224140809.1067582-1-masahiroy@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@kernel.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: KP Singh <kpsingh@google.com> Cc: Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org> Cc: Nick Terrell <terrelln@fb.com> Cc: Quentin Perret <qperret@google.com> Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com> Cc: "Enrico Weigelt, metux IT consult" <lkml@metux.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index 22946fe5ded9..8f8a497aafe0 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -119,8 +119,7 @@ config INIT_ENV_ARG_LIMIT
config COMPILE_TEST
bool "Compile also drivers which will not load"
- depends on !UML && !S390
- default n
+ depends on HAS_IOMEM
help
Some drivers can be compiled on a different platform than they are
intended to be run on. Despite they cannot be loaded there (or even

Privacy Policy