aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVladimir Davydov <vdavydov@virtuozzo.com>2016-08-02 14:03:04 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-08-02 17:31:41 -0400
commitb5afba2974f9ebbaaa11b5a633e55db9be3cc363 (patch)
tree583fb2c74dc5bdadd14a075523ad5bce6107def4 /ipc
parent05eb6e7263185a6bb0de9501ccf2addc52429414 (diff)
mm: vmscan: fix memcg-aware shrinkers not called on global reclaim
We must call shrink_slab() for each memory cgroup on both global and memcg reclaim in shrink_node_memcg(). Commit d71df22b55099 accidentally changed that so that now shrink_slab() is only called with memcg != NULL on memcg reclaim. As a result, memcg-aware shrinkers (including dentry/inode) are never invoked on global reclaim. Fix that. Fixes: b2e18757f2c9 ("mm, vmscan: begin reclaiming pages on a per-node basis") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1470056590-7177-1-git-send-email-vdavydov@virtuozzo.com Signed-off-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Hillf Danton <hillf.zj@alibaba-inc.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy