aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBabu Moger <babu.moger@oracle.com>2016-12-14 15:06:24 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-12-14 16:04:08 -0800
commit73ce0511c43686095efd2f65ef564aab952e07bc (patch)
tree2fcfca435437f211edd446799c620bcb6e2bd7f7 /kernel/Makefile
parent249e52e35580fcfe5dad53a7dcd7c1252788749c (diff)
kernel/watchdog.c: move hardlockup detector to separate file
Separate hardlockup code from watchdog.c and move it to watchdog_hld.c. It is mostly straight forward. Remove everything inside CONFIG_HARDLOCKUP_DETECTORS. This code will go to file watchdog_hld.c. Also update the makefile accordigly. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1478034826-43888-3-git-send-email-babu.moger@oracle.com Signed-off-by: Babu Moger <babu.moger@oracle.com> Acked-by: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Yaowei Bai <baiyaowei@cmss.chinamobile.com> Cc: Aaron Tomlin <atomlin@redhat.com> Cc: Ulrich Obergfell <uobergfe@redhat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Hidehiro Kawai <hidehiro.kawai.ez@hitachi.com> Cc: Josh Hunt <johunt@akamai.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--kernel/Makefile1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/Makefile b/kernel/Makefile
index eb26e12c6c2a..314e7d62f5f0 100644
--- a/kernel/Makefile
+++ b/kernel/Makefile
@@ -84,6 +84,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_KPROBES) += kprobes.o
obj-$(CONFIG_KGDB) += debug/
obj-$(CONFIG_DETECT_HUNG_TASK) += hung_task.o
obj-$(CONFIG_LOCKUP_DETECTOR) += watchdog.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_HARDLOCKUP_DETECTOR) += watchdog_hld.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SECCOMP) += seccomp.o
obj-$(CONFIG_RELAY) += relay.o
obj-$(CONFIG_SYSCTL) += utsname_sysctl.o

Privacy Policy