aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>2021-05-06 18:03:14 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-06 19:24:12 -0700
commit2cc7b6a44ac21d31b398b03f4845c53152070416 (patch)
treee7eb8d45b93df30058043ae15963dd82eacdef42 /lib
parent277a20a498d30753f5d8a607dbf967bc163552c1 (diff)
lib: add fast path for find_first_*_bit() and find_last_bit()
Similarly to bitmap functions, users would benefit if we'll handle a case of small-size bitmaps that fit into a single word. While here, move the find_last_bit() declaration to bitops/find.h where other find_*_bit() functions sit. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210401003153.97325-11-yury.norov@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com> Acked-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Acked-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Cc: Alexey Klimov <aklimov@redhat.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Jianpeng Ma <jianpeng.ma@intel.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com> Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com> Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.osdn.me> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/find_bit.c12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/lib/find_bit.c b/lib/find_bit.c
index b03a101367f8..0f8e2e369b1d 100644
--- a/lib/find_bit.c
+++ b/lib/find_bit.c
@@ -75,7 +75,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(_find_next_bit);
/*
* Find the first set bit in a memory region.
*/
-unsigned long find_first_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
+unsigned long _find_first_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
{
unsigned long idx;
@@ -86,14 +86,14 @@ unsigned long find_first_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
return size;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_first_bit);
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(_find_first_bit);
#endif
#ifndef find_first_zero_bit
/*
* Find the first cleared bit in a memory region.
*/
-unsigned long find_first_zero_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
+unsigned long _find_first_zero_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
{
unsigned long idx;
@@ -104,11 +104,11 @@ unsigned long find_first_zero_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
return size;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_first_zero_bit);
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(_find_first_zero_bit);
#endif
#ifndef find_last_bit
-unsigned long find_last_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
+unsigned long _find_last_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
{
if (size) {
unsigned long val = BITMAP_LAST_WORD_MASK(size);
@@ -124,7 +124,7 @@ unsigned long find_last_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
}
return size;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_last_bit);
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(_find_last_bit);
#endif
unsigned long find_next_clump8(unsigned long *clump, const unsigned long *addr,

Privacy Policy