aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>2021-05-06 18:03:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-05-06 19:24:12 -0700
commit5c88af59f9abc202648a431428ad9d32e5d2a201 (patch)
tree058f24117190c2efe86bdc4bdde8dbac46e8cf93 /lib
parent78e48f0667ff11ee444e057c757896062b6ad06b (diff)
lib: inline _find_next_bit() wrappers
lib/find_bit.c declares five single-line wrappers for _find_next_bit(). We may turn those wrappers to inline functions. It eliminates unneeded function calls and opens room for compile-time optimizations. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210401003153.97325-8-yury.norov@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com> Acked-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Acked-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Cc: Alexey Klimov <aklimov@redhat.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Jianpeng Ma <jianpeng.ma@intel.com> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com> Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@linux.alibaba.com> Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.osdn.me> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/find_bit.c56
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 54 deletions
diff --git a/lib/find_bit.c b/lib/find_bit.c
index f67f86fd2f62..b03a101367f8 100644
--- a/lib/find_bit.c
+++ b/lib/find_bit.c
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
* searching it for one bits.
* - The optional "addr2", which is anded with "addr1" if present.
*/
-static unsigned long _find_next_bit(const unsigned long *addr1,
+unsigned long _find_next_bit(const unsigned long *addr1,
const unsigned long *addr2, unsigned long nbits,
unsigned long start, unsigned long invert, unsigned long le)
{
@@ -68,37 +68,7 @@ static unsigned long _find_next_bit(const unsigned long *addr1,
return min(start + __ffs(tmp), nbits);
}
-#endif
-
-#ifndef find_next_bit
-/*
- * Find the next set bit in a memory region.
- */
-unsigned long find_next_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size,
- unsigned long offset)
-{
- return _find_next_bit(addr, NULL, size, offset, 0UL, 0);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_next_bit);
-#endif
-
-#ifndef find_next_zero_bit
-unsigned long find_next_zero_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size,
- unsigned long offset)
-{
- return _find_next_bit(addr, NULL, size, offset, ~0UL, 0);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_next_zero_bit);
-#endif
-
-#if !defined(find_next_and_bit)
-unsigned long find_next_and_bit(const unsigned long *addr1,
- const unsigned long *addr2, unsigned long size,
- unsigned long offset)
-{
- return _find_next_bit(addr1, addr2, size, offset, 0UL, 0);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_next_and_bit);
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(_find_next_bit);
#endif
#ifndef find_first_bit
@@ -157,28 +127,6 @@ unsigned long find_last_bit(const unsigned long *addr, unsigned long size)
EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_last_bit);
#endif
-#ifdef __BIG_ENDIAN
-
-#ifndef find_next_zero_bit_le
-unsigned long find_next_zero_bit_le(const void *addr, unsigned
- long size, unsigned long offset)
-{
- return _find_next_bit(addr, NULL, size, offset, ~0UL, 1);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_next_zero_bit_le);
-#endif
-
-#ifndef find_next_bit_le
-unsigned long find_next_bit_le(const void *addr, unsigned
- long size, unsigned long offset)
-{
- return _find_next_bit(addr, NULL, size, offset, 0UL, 1);
-}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(find_next_bit_le);
-#endif
-
-#endif /* __BIG_ENDIAN */
-
unsigned long find_next_clump8(unsigned long *clump, const unsigned long *addr,
unsigned long size, unsigned long offset)
{

Privacy Policy