aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/sound
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>2017-06-05 19:40:46 +0300
committerChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2017-06-07 12:20:49 +0200
commit94116f8126de9762751fd92731581b73b56292e5 (patch)
tree1e3ed03c2b8f164077b7f3b6484118523d0c8ae0 /sound
parentb7fe92999a98a9aab3c292bd44942f3bdbe04765 (diff)
ACPI: Switch to use generic guid_t in acpi_evaluate_dsm()
acpi_evaluate_dsm() and friends take a pointer to a raw buffer of 16 bytes. Instead we convert them to use guid_t type. At the same time we convert current users. acpi_str_to_uuid() becomes useless after the conversion and it's safe to get rid of it. Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Acked-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com> Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Acked-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com> Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'sound')
-rw-r--r--sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-nhlt.c7
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-nhlt.c b/sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-nhlt.c
index e3f06672fd6d..e7d766d56c8e 100644
--- a/sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-nhlt.c
+++ b/sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl-nhlt.c
@@ -21,8 +21,9 @@
#include "skl.h"
/* Unique identification for getting NHLT blobs */
-static u8 OSC_UUID[16] = {0x6E, 0x88, 0x9F, 0xA6, 0xEB, 0x6C, 0x94, 0x45,
- 0xA4, 0x1F, 0x7B, 0x5D, 0xCE, 0x24, 0xC5, 0x53};
+static guid_t osc_guid =
+ GUID_INIT(0xA69F886E, 0x6CEB, 0x4594,
+ 0xA4, 0x1F, 0x7B, 0x5D, 0xCE, 0x24, 0xC5, 0x53);
struct nhlt_acpi_table *skl_nhlt_init(struct device *dev)
{
@@ -37,7 +38,7 @@ struct nhlt_acpi_table *skl_nhlt_init(struct device *dev)
return NULL;
}
- obj = acpi_evaluate_dsm(handle, OSC_UUID, 1, 1, NULL);
+ obj = acpi_evaluate_dsm(handle, &osc_guid, 1, 1, NULL);
if (obj && obj->type == ACPI_TYPE_BUFFER) {
nhlt_ptr = (struct nhlt_resource_desc *)obj->buffer.pointer;
nhlt_table = (struct nhlt_acpi_table *)

Privacy Policy