aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/thermal
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>2014-12-02 10:06:52 -0500
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-09 10:06:11 -0300
commitf70b4e39de4ef25aade966c0dfc69cfb97091be9 (patch)
tree25145002f64cbb7265becbbf1860153d2e4cd331 /tools/thermal
parent99ce8e9fce99147f865cda8a8e471900518c9a49 (diff)
perf callchain: Fixup parameter handling error message
Fix up parse_callchain_record_opt error message for 'fp', in the past using '-g fp' was a valid alternative to '--call-graph fp', which is not the case since: commit 09b0fd45ff63413df94cbd832a765076b201edbb Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Date: Sat Oct 26 16:25:33 2013 +0200 perf record: Split -g and --call-graph I.e. -g means "use the configured unwind data collection method" which has as default 'fp', while --call-graph requires passing the method to use. Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1417532814-26208-2-git-send-email-kan.liang@intel.com [ split this from a larger patch related to LBR based unwinding ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/thermal')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy