aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMilian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com>2017-05-24 15:21:27 +0900
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-05-24 08:41:48 +0200
commit28071f51839e393f697d0d1df0b223a4bc373606 (patch)
tree0ef8eac78caa0833aeadfa40108d94391c0b8a33 /tools
parent325fbff51f961491adff4037d0e0a94d6132bd9b (diff)
perf report: Always honor callchain order for inlined nodes
So far, the inlined nodes where only reversed when we built perf against libbfd. If that was not available, the addr2line fallback code path was missing the inline_list__reverse call. Now we always add the nodes in the correct order within inline_list__append. This removes the need to reverse the list and also ensures that all callers construct the list in the right order. Signed-off-by: Milian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com> Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yao Jin <yao.jin@linux.intel.com> Cc: kernel-team@lge.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170524062129.32529-6-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/srcline.c18
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/srcline.c b/tools/perf/util/srcline.c
index 5e376d64d59e..6af0364cad06 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/srcline.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/srcline.c
@@ -56,7 +56,10 @@ static int inline_list__append(char *filename, char *funcname, int line_nr,
}
}
- list_add_tail(&ilist->list, &node->val);
+ if (callchain_param.order == ORDER_CALLEE)
+ list_add_tail(&ilist->list, &node->val);
+ else
+ list_add(&ilist->list, &node->val);
return 0;
}
@@ -200,14 +203,6 @@ static void addr2line_cleanup(struct a2l_data *a2l)
#define MAX_INLINE_NEST 1024
-static void inline_list__reverse(struct inline_node *node)
-{
- struct inline_list *ilist, *n;
-
- list_for_each_entry_safe_reverse(ilist, n, &node->val, list)
- list_move_tail(&ilist->list, &node->val);
-}
-
static int addr2line(const char *dso_name, u64 addr,
char **file, unsigned int *line, struct dso *dso,
bool unwind_inlines, struct inline_node *node)
@@ -250,11 +245,6 @@ static int addr2line(const char *dso_name, u64 addr,
ret = 1;
}
}
-
- if ((node != NULL) &&
- (callchain_param.order != ORDER_CALLEE)) {
- inline_list__reverse(node);
- }
}
if (file) {

Privacy Policy