aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>2017-05-29 14:27:54 -0500
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2017-06-05 14:18:02 -0300
commit6db47fdec7562b02703e346c10f7f4efdda6af5a (patch)
tree2927ba3eaf644213736416f0666be77e3acb0ac7 /tools
parent598762cf91532e6e86dd21199b5e7f803df73f49 (diff)
perf annotate: Add missing powerpc triplet
On an Ubuntu xenial system, 'perf annotate' says to install powerpc objdump on a system that already has binutils-powerpc-linux-gnu installed. Make perf aware of the missing triplet for the powerpc-linux-gnu target. Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170529142754.7fbfb1152fd8f2663de0ea70@arm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/arch/common.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/common.c b/tools/perf/arch/common.c
index 837067f48a4c..6b40e9f01740 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/common.c
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/common.c
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@ const char *const arm64_triplets[] = {
const char *const powerpc_triplets[] = {
"powerpc-unknown-linux-gnu-",
+ "powerpc-linux-gnu-",
"powerpc64-unknown-linux-gnu-",
"powerpc64-linux-gnu-",
"powerpc64le-linux-gnu-",

Privacy Policy