aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>2017-06-05 19:40:46 +0300
committerChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2017-06-07 12:20:49 +0200
commit94116f8126de9762751fd92731581b73b56292e5 (patch)
tree1e3ed03c2b8f164077b7f3b6484118523d0c8ae0 /tools
parentb7fe92999a98a9aab3c292bd44942f3bdbe04765 (diff)
ACPI: Switch to use generic guid_t in acpi_evaluate_dsm()
acpi_evaluate_dsm() and friends take a pointer to a raw buffer of 16 bytes. Instead we convert them to use guid_t type. At the same time we convert current users. acpi_str_to_uuid() becomes useless after the conversion and it's safe to get rid of it. Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Acked-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com> Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Acked-by: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com> Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/testing/nvdimm/test/iomap.c6
-rw-r--r--tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit.c2
-rw-r--r--tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit_test.h4
3 files changed, 7 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/iomap.c b/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/iomap.c
index 64cae1a5deff..e1f75a1914a1 100644
--- a/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/iomap.c
+++ b/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/iomap.c
@@ -370,7 +370,7 @@ acpi_status __wrap_acpi_evaluate_object(acpi_handle handle, acpi_string path,
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__wrap_acpi_evaluate_object);
-union acpi_object * __wrap_acpi_evaluate_dsm(acpi_handle handle, const u8 *uuid,
+union acpi_object * __wrap_acpi_evaluate_dsm(acpi_handle handle, const guid_t *guid,
u64 rev, u64 func, union acpi_object *argv4)
{
union acpi_object *obj = ERR_PTR(-ENXIO);
@@ -379,11 +379,11 @@ union acpi_object * __wrap_acpi_evaluate_dsm(acpi_handle handle, const u8 *uuid,
rcu_read_lock();
ops = list_first_or_null_rcu(&iomap_head, typeof(*ops), list);
if (ops)
- obj = ops->evaluate_dsm(handle, uuid, rev, func, argv4);
+ obj = ops->evaluate_dsm(handle, guid, rev, func, argv4);
rcu_read_unlock();
if (IS_ERR(obj))
- return acpi_evaluate_dsm(handle, uuid, rev, func, argv4);
+ return acpi_evaluate_dsm(handle, guid, rev, func, argv4);
return obj;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__wrap_acpi_evaluate_dsm);
diff --git a/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit.c b/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit.c
index c2187178fb13..28859da78edf 100644
--- a/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit.c
+++ b/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit.c
@@ -1559,7 +1559,7 @@ static unsigned long nfit_ctl_handle;
union acpi_object *result;
static union acpi_object *nfit_test_evaluate_dsm(acpi_handle handle,
- const u8 *uuid, u64 rev, u64 func, union acpi_object *argv4)
+ const guid_t *guid, u64 rev, u64 func, union acpi_object *argv4)
{
if (handle != &nfit_ctl_handle)
return ERR_PTR(-ENXIO);
diff --git a/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit_test.h b/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit_test.h
index f54c0032c6ff..d3d63dd5ed38 100644
--- a/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit_test.h
+++ b/tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit_test.h
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@
#ifndef __NFIT_TEST_H__
#define __NFIT_TEST_H__
#include <linux/list.h>
+#include <linux/uuid.h>
#include <linux/ioport.h>
#include <linux/spinlock_types.h>
@@ -36,7 +37,8 @@ typedef void *acpi_handle;
typedef struct nfit_test_resource *(*nfit_test_lookup_fn)(resource_size_t);
typedef union acpi_object *(*nfit_test_evaluate_dsm_fn)(acpi_handle handle,
- const u8 *uuid, u64 rev, u64 func, union acpi_object *argv4);
+ const guid_t *guid, u64 rev, u64 func,
+ union acpi_object *argv4);
void __iomem *__wrap_ioremap_nocache(resource_size_t offset,
unsigned long size);
void __wrap_iounmap(volatile void __iomem *addr);

Privacy Policy