aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-07-11 20:58:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-07-12 11:05:45 -0700
commit50f11a8a4620eee6b6831e69ab5d42456546d7d8 (patch)
tree1a9896cc9bb533947468bf3d668c3dadd3cb89a0 /virt
parent28bcf5937536062d96ee0b581a76a0b1b652eec6 (diff)
arm64: switch to generic version of pte allocation
The PTE allocations in arm64 are identical to the generic ones modulo the GFP flags. Using the generic pte_alloc_one() functions ensures that the user page tables are allocated with __GFP_ACCOUNT set. The arm64 definition of PGALLOC_GFP is removed and replaced with GFP_PGTABLE_USER for p[gum]d_alloc_one() for the user page tables and GFP_PGTABLE_KERNEL for the kernel page tables. The KVM memory cache is now using GFP_PGTABLE_USER. The mappings created with create_pgd_mapping() are now using GFP_PGTABLE_KERNEL. The conversion to the generic version of pte_free_kernel() removes the NULL check for pte. The pte_free() version on arm64 is identical to the generic one and can be simply dropped. [cai@lca.pw: fix a bogus GFP flag in pgd_alloc()] Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/1559656836-24940-1-git-send-email-cai@lca.pw/ [and fix it more] Link: https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mm/20190617151252.GF16810@rapoport-lnx/ Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1557296232-15361-5-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Sam Creasey <sammy@sammy.net> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c b/virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c
index 198e5171e1f7..38b4c910b6c3 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ static int mmu_topup_memory_cache(struct kvm_mmu_memory_cache *cache,
if (cache->nobjs >= min)
return 0;
while (cache->nobjs < max) {
- page = (void *)__get_free_page(PGALLOC_GFP);
+ page = (void *)__get_free_page(GFP_PGTABLE_USER);
if (!page)
return -ENOMEM;
cache->objects[cache->nobjs++] = page;

Privacy Policy