aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-12-05bpf: correct broken uapi for BPF_PROG_TYPE_PERF_EVENT program typeHendrik Brueckner1-0/+1
Commit 0515e5999a466dfe ("bpf: introduce BPF_PROG_TYPE_PERF_EVENT program type") introduced the bpf_perf_event_data structure which exports the pt_regs structure. This is OK for multiple architectures but fail for s390 and arm64 which do not export pt_regs. Programs using them, for example, the bpf selftest fail to compile on these architectures. For s390, exporting the pt_regs is not an option because s390 wants to allow changes to it. For arm64, there is a user_pt_regs structure that covers parts of the pt_regs structure for use by user space. To solve the broken uapi for s390 and arm64, introduce an abstract type for pt_regs and add an asm/bpf_perf_event.h file that concretes the type. An asm-generic header file covers the architectures that export pt_regs today. The arch-specific enablement for s390 and arm64 follows in separate commits. Reported-by: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Fixes: 0515e5999a466dfe ("bpf: introduce BPF_PROG_TYPE_PERF_EVENT program type") Signed-off-by: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-and-tested-by: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> Signed-off-by: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
2017-07-11sparc: move generic-y of exported headers to uapi/asm/KbuildMasahiro Yamada1-0/+2
Since commit fcc8487d477a ("uapi: export all headers under uapi directories"), all (and only) headers under uapi directories are exported, but asm-generic wrappers are still exceptions. To complete de-coupling the uapi from kernel headers, move generic-y of exported headers to uapi/asm/Kbuild. With this change, "make headers_install" will just need to parse uapi/asm/Kbuild to build up exported headers. Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
2017-05-11uapi: export all headers under uapi directoriesNicolas Dichtel1-48/+0
Regularly, when a new header is created in include/uapi/, the developer forgets to add it in the corresponding Kbuild file. This error is usually detected after the release is out. In fact, all headers under uapi directories should be exported, thus it's useless to have an exhaustive list. After this patch, the following files, which were not exported, are now exported (with make headers_install_all): asm-arc/kvm_para.h asm-arc/ucontext.h asm-blackfin/shmparam.h asm-blackfin/ucontext.h asm-c6x/shmparam.h asm-c6x/ucontext.h asm-cris/kvm_para.h asm-h8300/shmparam.h asm-h8300/ucontext.h asm-hexagon/shmparam.h asm-m32r/kvm_para.h asm-m68k/kvm_para.h asm-m68k/shmparam.h asm-metag/kvm_para.h asm-metag/shmparam.h asm-metag/ucontext.h asm-mips/hwcap.h asm-mips/reg.h asm-mips/ucontext.h asm-nios2/kvm_para.h asm-nios2/ucontext.h asm-openrisc/shmparam.h asm-parisc/kvm_para.h asm-powerpc/perf_regs.h asm-sh/kvm_para.h asm-sh/ucontext.h asm-tile/shmparam.h asm-unicore32/shmparam.h asm-unicore32/ucontext.h asm-x86/hwcap2.h asm-xtensa/kvm_para.h drm/armada_drm.h drm/etnaviv_drm.h drm/vgem_drm.h linux/aspeed-lpc-ctrl.h linux/auto_dev-ioctl.h linux/bcache.h linux/btrfs_tree.h linux/can/vxcan.h linux/cifs/cifs_mount.h linux/coresight-stm.h linux/cryptouser.h linux/fsmap.h linux/genwqe/genwqe_card.h linux/hash_info.h linux/kcm.h linux/kcov.h linux/kfd_ioctl.h linux/lightnvm.h linux/module.h linux/nbd-netlink.h linux/nilfs2_api.h linux/nilfs2_ondisk.h linux/nsfs.h linux/pr.h linux/qrtr.h linux/rpmsg.h linux/sched/types.h linux/sed-opal.h linux/smc.h linux/smc_diag.h linux/stm.h linux/switchtec_ioctl.h linux/vfio_ccw.h linux/wil6210_uapi.h rdma/bnxt_re-abi.h Note that I have removed from this list the files which are generated in every exported directories (like .install or .install.cmd). Thanks to Julien Floret <julien.floret@6wind.com> for the tip to get all subdirs with a pure makefile command. For the record, note that exported files for asm directories are a mix of files listed by: - include/uapi/asm-generic/Kbuild.asm; - arch/<arch>/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild; - arch/<arch>/include/asm/Kbuild. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com> Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Acked-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> (powerpc) Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
2013-03-31sparc: use asm-generic version of types.hSam Ravnborg1-1/+0
In sparc headers we use the following pattern: #if defined(__sparc__) && defined(__arch64__) sparc64 specific stuff #else sparc32 specific stuff #endif In types.h this pattern was not followed and here we only checked for __sparc__ for no good reason. It was a left-over from long time ago. I checked other architectures - and most of them do not have any such checks. And all the recently merged versions uses the asm-generic version. Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2012-10-09UAPI: (Scripted) Disintegrate arch/sparc/include/asmDavid Howells1-0/+46
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
2012-10-02UAPI: (Scripted) Set up UAPI Kbuild filesDavid Howells1-0/+5
Set up empty UAPI Kbuild files to be populated by the header splitter. Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>

Privacy Policy