aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/certs/.gitignore
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2021-05-02.gitignore: prefix local generated files with a slashMasahiro Yamada1-2/+2
The pattern prefixed with '/' matches files in the same directory, but not ones in sub-directories. Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org> Acked-by: Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@kernel.org> Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Acked-by: Andra Paraschiv <andraprs@amazon.com> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Acked-by: Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@collabora.com>
2021-04-26certs: add 'x509_revocation_list' to gitignoreLinus Torvalds1-0/+1
Commit d1f044103dad ("certs: Add ability to preload revocation certs") created a new generated file for revocation certs, but didn't tell git to ignore it. Thus causing unnecessary "git status" noise after a kernel build with CONFIG_SYSTEM_REVOCATION_LIST enabled. Add the proper gitignore magic. Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2020-03-25.gitignore: add SPDX License IdentifierMasahiro Yamada1-0/+1
Add SPDX License Identifier to all .gitignore files. Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2020-03-25.gitignore: remove too obvious commentsMasahiro Yamada1-3/+0
Some .gitignore files have comments like "Generated files", "Ignore generated files" at the header part, but they are too obvious. Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2015-10-21certs: add .gitignore to stop git nagging about x509_certificate_listPaul Gortmaker1-0/+4
Currently we see this in "git status" if we build in the source dir: Untracked files: (use "git add <file>..." to include in what will be committed) certs/x509_certificate_list It looks like it used to live in kernel/ so we squash that .gitignore entry at the same time. I didn't bother to dig through git history to see when it moved, since it is just a minor annoyance at most. Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: keyrings@linux-nfs.org Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>

Privacy Policy