aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/dio/dio-driver.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2009-12-06m68k: don't export static inline functionsStephen Rothwell1-1/+0
These now cause errors due to changes present in linux-next: (__ksymtab_sorted+0x1258): undefined reference to `dio_dev_driver' (__ksymtab_sorted+0x4d48): undefined reference to `zorro_dev_driver' Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
2008-07-20dio: use dio_match_device() in dio_bus_match()Akinobu Mita1-13/+1
dio_bus_match() can use dio_match_device(). Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-02-03dio: fix kernel-doc notationRandy Dunlap1-36/+34
Fix kernel-doc in drivers/dio/ so that it is formatted correctly and the parameter names match the function parameters. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Acked-By: Jochen Friedrich <jochen@scram.de> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
2006-03-25[PATCH] hp300: fix driver_register() return handling, remove dio_module_init()Bjorn Helgaas1-7/+2
Remove the assumption that driver_register() returns the number of devices bound to the driver. In fact, it returns zero for success or a negative error value. dio_module_init() used the device count to automatically unregister and unload drivers that found no devices. That might have worked at one time, but has been broken for some time because dio_register_driver() returned either a negative error or a positive count (never zero). So it could only unregister on failure, when it's not needed anyway. This functionality could be resurrected in individual drivers by counting devices in their .probe() methods. Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Cc: Philip Blundell <philb@gnu.org> Cc: Jochen Friedrich <jochen@scram.de> Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-01-13[PATCH] Add dio_bus_type probe and remove methodsRussell King1-2/+2
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+163
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy