aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/eisa/eisa-bus.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2006-10-11[PATCH] EISA: handle sysfs errorsJeff Garzik1-5/+17
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-09-27[PATCH] EISA bus MODALIAS attributes supportMichael Tokarev1-0/+23
Add modalias attribute support for the almost forgotten now EISA bus and (at least some) EISA-aware modules. The modalias entry looks like (for an 3c509 NIC): eisa:sTCM5093 and the in-module alias like: eisa:sTCM5093* The patch moves struct eisa_device_id declaration from include/linux/eisa.h to include/linux/mod_devicetable.h (so that the former now #includes the latter), adds proper MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(eisa, ...) statements for all drivers with EISA IDs I found (some drivers already have that DEVICE_TABLE declared), and adds recognision of __mod_eisa_device_table to scripts/mod/file2alias.c so that proper modules.alias will be generated. There's no support for /lib/modules/$kver/modules.eisamap, as it's not used by any existing tools, and because with in-kernel modalias mechanism those maps are obsolete anyway. The rationale for this patch is: a) to make EISA bus to act as other busses with modalias support, to unify driver loading b) to foget about EISA finally - with this patch, kernel (who still supports EISA) will be the only one who knows how to choose the necessary drivers for this bus ;) [akpm@osdl.org: fix the kbuild bit] Signed-off-by: Michael Tokarev <mjt@tls.msk.ru> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Acked-the-net-bits-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Acked-the-tulip-bit-by: Valerie Henson <val_henson@linux.intel.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-03-25[PATCH] EISA: tidy-up driver_register() return valueBjorn Helgaas1-6/+1
Remove the assumption that driver_register() returns the number of devices bound to the driver. In fact, it returns zero for success or a negative error value. Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Acked-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com> Acked-by: Marc Zyngier <maz@misterjones.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-11-07[PATCH] drivers/eisa: kmalloc + memset -> kzalloc conversionDeepak Saxena1-6/+2
Signed-off-by: Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@plexity.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-06-20[PATCH] Driver Core: drivers/base - drivers/i2c/chips/adm1026.c: update ↵Yani Ioannou1-2/+2
device attribute callbacks Signed-off-by: Yani Ioannou <yani.ioannou@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+430
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy