aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/perf/arm_dsu_pmu.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2018-02-06bitmap: replace bitmap_{from,to}_u32arrayYury Norov1-4/+2
with bitmap_{from,to}_arr32 over the kernel. Additionally to it: * __check_eq_bitmap() now takes single nbits argument. * __check_eq_u32_array is not used in new test but may be used in future. So I don't remove it here, but annotate as __used. Tested on arm64 and 32-bit BE mips. [arnd@arndb.de: perf: arm_dsu_pmu: convert to bitmap_from_arr32] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180201172508.5739-2-ynorov@caviumnetworks.com [ynorov@caviumnetworks.com: fix net/core/ethtool.c] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180205071747.4ekxtsbgxkj5b2fz@yury-thinkpad Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171228150019.27953-2-ynorov@caviumnetworks.com Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: David Decotigny <decot@googlers.com>, Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>, Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2018-01-15perf: dsu: Use signed field for dsu_pmu->num_countersSuzuki K Poulose1-1/+1
We set dsu_pmu->num_counters to -1, when the DSU is allocated but not initialised when none of the CPUs are active in the DSU. However, we use an unsigned field for num_counters. Switch this to a signed field. Fixes: 7520fa99246d ("perf: ARM DynamIQ Shared Unit PMU support") Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
2018-01-02perf: ARM DynamIQ Shared Unit PMU supportSuzuki K Poulose1-0/+843
Add support for the Cluster PMU part of the ARM DynamIQ Shared Unit (DSU). The DSU integrates one or more cores with an L3 memory system, control logic, and external interfaces to form a multicore cluster. The PMU allows counting the various events related to L3, SCU etc, along with providing a cycle counter. The PMU can be accessed via system registers, which are common to the cores in the same cluster. The PMU registers follow the semantics of the ARMv8 PMU, mostly, with the exception that the counters record the cluster wide events. This driver is mostly based on the ARMv8 and CCI PMU drivers. The driver only supports ARM64 at the moment. It can be extended to support ARM32 by providing register accessors like we do in arch/arm64/include/arm_dsu_pmu.h. Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com> Reviewed-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Privacy Policy