aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/spmi/spmi.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2015-09-20spmi: Auto-populate driver.owner in spmi_driver_register()Stephen Boyd1-2/+3
Populate the owner field of the spmi driver when spmi_driver_register() is called in a similar fashion to how other *_driver_register() functions do it. This saves driver writers from having to do this themselves. Cc: Andy Gross <agross@codeaurora.org> Cc: Gilad Avidov <gavidov@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2015-08-05spmi: add command tracepoints for SPMIAnkit Gupta1-3/+19
Add tracepoints to retrieve information about read, write and non-data commands. For performance measurement support tracepoints are added at the beginning and at the end of transfers. Following is a list showing the new tracepoint events. The "cmd" parameter here represents the opcode, SID, and full 16-bit address. spmi_write_begin: cmd and data buffer. spmi_write_end : cmd and return value. spmi_read_begin : cmd. spmi_read_end : cmd, return value and data buffer. spmi_cmd : cmd. The reason that cmd appears at both the beginning and at the end event is that SPMI drivers can request commands concurrently. cmd helps in matching the corresponding events. SPMI tracepoints can be enabled like: echo 1 >/sys/kernel/debug/tracing/events/spmi/enable and will dump messages that can be viewed in /sys/kernel/debug/tracing/trace that look like: ... spmi_read_begin: opc=56 sid=00 addr=0x0000 ... spmi_read_end: opc=56 sid=00 addr=0x0000 ret=0 len=02 buf=0x[01-40] ... spmi_write_begin: opc=48 sid=00 addr=0x0000 len=3 buf=0x[ff-ff-ff] Suggested-by: Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Gilad Avidov <gavidov@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Ankit Gupta <ankgupta@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2015-03-26spmi: remove wakeup command before slave probeGilad Avidov1-7/+2
According to spmi spec a slave powers up into startup state and then transitions into active state. Thus, the wakeup command is not required before calling the slave's probe. The wakeup command is only needed for slaves that are in sleep state after receiving the sleep command. Cc: galak@codeaurora.org Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Reviewed-by: Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Josh Cartwright <joshc@eso.teric.us> Signed-off-by: Gilad Avidov <gavidov@codeaurora.org> Tested-by: Ivan T. Ivanov <iivanov@mm-sol.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-07-10spmi: Remove duplicate inclusion of module.hSachin Kamat1-1/+0
module.h was included twice. Signed-off-by: Sachin Kamat <sachin.kamat@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-03-08spmi: pm: drop bus-level PM suspend/resume routinesJosh Cartwright1-35/+0
SPMI defines the behavior of a device in the "SLEEP" state as being "user-defined or specified by the device manufacturer". Without clearly-defined bus-level semantics for low-power states, push the responsibility of transitioning a device into/out of "SLEEP" into SPMI device drivers. Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Josh Cartwright <joshc@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-02-15spmi: Linux driver framework for SPMIKenneth Heitke1-0/+609
System Power Management Interface (SPMI) is a specification developed by the MIPI (Mobile Industry Process Interface) Alliance optimized for the real time control of Power Management ICs (PMIC). SPMI is a two-wire serial interface that supports up to 4 master devices and up to 16 logical slaves. The framework supports message APIs, multiple busses (1 controller per bus) and multiple clients/slave devices per controller. Signed-off-by: Kenneth Heitke <kheitke@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Michael Bohan <mbohan@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Josh Cartwright <joshc@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Privacy Policy