aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/uapi/asm-generic/signal.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-11-02License cleanup: add SPDX license identifier to uapi header files with no ↵Greg Kroah-Hartman1-0/+1
license Many user space API headers are missing licensing information, which makes it hard for compliance tools to determine the correct license. By default are files without license information under the default license of the kernel, which is GPLV2. Marking them GPLV2 would exclude them from being included in non GPLV2 code, which is obviously not intended. The user space API headers fall under the syscall exception which is in the kernels COPYING file: NOTE! This copyright does *not* cover user programs that use kernel services by normal system calls - this is merely considered normal use of the kernel, and does *not* fall under the heading of "derived work". otherwise syscall usage would not be possible. Update the files which contain no license information with an SPDX license identifier. The chosen identifier is 'GPL-2.0 WITH Linux-syscall-note' which is the officially assigned identifier for the Linux syscall exception. SPDX license identifiers are a legally binding shorthand, which can be used instead of the full boiler plate text. This patch is based on work done by Thomas Gleixner and Kate Stewart and Philippe Ombredanne. See the previous patch in this series for the methodology of how this patch was researched. Reviewed-by: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org> Reviewed-by: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2015-10-12arm64: Fix MINSIGSTKSZ and SIGSTKSZManjeet Pawar1-0/+2
MINSIGSTKSZ and SIGSTKSZ for ARM64 are not correctly set in latest kernel. This patch fixes this issue. This issue is reported in LTP (testcase: sigaltstack02.c). Testcase failed when sigaltstack() called with stack size "MINSIGSTKSZ - 1" Since in Glibc-2.22, MINSIGSTKSZ is set to 5120 but in kernel it is set to 2048 so testcase gets failed. Testcase Output: sigaltstack02 1 TPASS : stgaltstack() fails, Invalid Flag value,errno:22 sigaltstack02 2 TFAIL : sigaltstack() returned 0, expected -1,errno:12 Reported Issue in Glibc Bugzilla: Bugfix in Glibc-2.22: [Bug 16850] https://sourceware.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=16850 Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Akhilesh Kumar <akhilesh.k@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Manjeet Pawar <manjeet.p@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Rohit Thapliyal <r.thapliyal@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
2013-02-03consolidate kernel-side struct sigaction declarationsAl Viro1-0/+6
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
2013-02-03consolidate declarations of k_sigactionAl Viro1-4/+0
Only alpha and sparc are unusual - they have ka_restorer in it. And nobody needs that exposed to userland. Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
2012-12-19unify SS_ONSTACK/SS_DISABLE definitionsAl Viro1-6/+0
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
2012-10-04UAPI: (Scripted) Disintegrate include/asm-genericDavid Howells1-0/+123
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>

Privacy Policy