aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/uapi/asm-generic/types.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-11-02License cleanup: add SPDX license identifier to uapi header files with no ↵Greg Kroah-Hartman1-0/+1
license Many user space API headers are missing licensing information, which makes it hard for compliance tools to determine the correct license. By default are files without license information under the default license of the kernel, which is GPLV2. Marking them GPLV2 would exclude them from being included in non GPLV2 code, which is obviously not intended. The user space API headers fall under the syscall exception which is in the kernels COPYING file: NOTE! This copyright does *not* cover user programs that use kernel services by normal system calls - this is merely considered normal use of the kernel, and does *not* fall under the heading of "derived work". otherwise syscall usage would not be possible. Update the files which contain no license information with an SPDX license identifier. The chosen identifier is 'GPL-2.0 WITH Linux-syscall-note' which is the officially assigned identifier for the Linux syscall exception. SPDX license identifiers are a legally binding shorthand, which can be used instead of the full boiler plate text. This patch is based on work done by Thomas Gleixner and Kate Stewart and Philippe Ombredanne. See the previous patch in this series for the methodology of how this patch was researched. Reviewed-by: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org> Reviewed-by: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-01-23asm/types.h: Remove include/asm-generic/int-l64.hGeert Uytterhoeven1-2/+1
Now all 64-bit architectures have been converted to int-ll64.h, we can remove int-l64.h in kernelspace. For backwards compatibility, alpha, ia64, mips64, and powerpc64 still use int-l64.h in userspace. This is the (reworked for UAPI) non-documentation part of more than two year old "asm/types.h: All architectures use int-ll64.h in kernelspace" (https://lkml.org/lkml/2011/8/13/104) Since <asm/types.h> (from include/uapi/asm-generic/types.h) is used for both kernel and user space, include/asm-generic/int-ll64.h cannot just become include/asm-generic/types.h, as Arnd suggested. Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2012-10-04UAPI: (Scripted) Disintegrate include/asm-genericDavid Howells1-0/+9
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>

Privacy Policy