aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/security/loadpin
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-03-06security: mark LSM hooks as __ro_after_initJames Morris1-1/+1
Mark all of the registration hooks as __ro_after_init (via the __lsm_ro_after_init macro). Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com> Acked-by: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
2017-01-19LSM: Add /sys/kernel/security/lsmCasey Schaufler1-1/+1
I am still tired of having to find indirect ways to determine what security modules are active on a system. I have added /sys/kernel/security/lsm, which contains a comma separated list of the active security modules. No more groping around in /proc/filesystems or other clever hacks. Unchanged from previous versions except for being updated to the latest security next branch. Signed-off-by: Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com> Acked-by: John Johansen <john.johansen@canonical.com> Acked-by: Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
2016-05-17LSM: LoadPin: provide enablement CONFIGKees Cook2-6/+15
Instead of being enabled by default when SECURITY_LOADPIN is selected, provide an additional (default off) config to determine the boot time behavior. As before, the "loadpin.enabled=0/1" kernel parameter remains available. Suggested-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>
2016-04-21LSM: LoadPin for kernel file loading restrictionsKees Cook3-0/+201
This LSM enforces that kernel-loaded files (modules, firmware, etc) must all come from the same filesystem, with the expectation that such a filesystem is backed by a read-only device such as dm-verity or CDROM. This allows systems that have a verified and/or unchangeable filesystem to enforce module and firmware loading restrictions without needing to sign the files individually. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Signed-off-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com>

Privacy Policy