aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/INSTALL
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2018-10-18qv4l: Drop support for Qt4Gregor Jasny1-1/+1
2018-04-26Add instructions for building static binariesSakari Ailus1-0/+16
Static binaries are useful e.g. when copying test binaries to other systems. Document how to build them. Signed-off-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
2014-12-14Update INSTALL instructions and add a script to configureMauro Carvalho Chehab1-7/+16
Just running autoconf -vfi will override some needed configs at libdvbv5-po. So, add a bootstrap.sh script and document it. Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-04-11INSTALL: add cross compile and install procedures for AndroidHans-Christian Egtvedt1-0/+27
This patch adds some words in the INSTALL file about how to cross compile some utilities (compliance, ctl, and dbg) for Android and install the on a device running Android. Signed-off-by: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <hegtvedt@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
2013-06-18buildsystem: Do not bootstrap complete gettext for testing iconvGregor Jasny1-2/+2
Automake 1.14 will break with gettext older than 0.18.2 because the deprecated AM_PROG_MKDIR_P has been removed. Signed-off-by: Gregor Jasny <gjasny@googlemail.com>
2012-10-07buildsystem: Easse cross compiling on Debian derivatesGregor Jasny1-6/+2
Debian based libtool packages suffer from a cross compiling problem where the rpaths are not picked up properly. See: - https://bugs.lttng.org/issues/321 - http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=297726 Signed-off-by: Gregor Jasny <gjasny@googlemail.com>
2012-09-30Add basic cross compiling instructionsGregor Jasny1-0/+25
Signed-off-by: Gregor Jasny <gjasny@googlemail.com>
2012-01-14buildsystem: Convert to autotools buildsystemGregor Jasny1-16/+11
Use autoreconf -vfi to bootstrap Signed-off-by: Gregor Jasny <gjasny@googlemail.com>
2010-02-26Update docs for the new v4l-utils as a separate project situationHans de Goede1-6/+24
Signed-off-by: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
2006-07-01Move test to v4l2-apps/test.Hans Verkuil1-0/+12
From: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>

Privacy Policy