aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2016-02-17 14:41:12 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-02-22 08:51:37 +0100
commite267d97b83d9cecc16c54825f9f3ac7f72dc1e1e (patch)
tree9f876aa571c58d63a4ca83388fed169d47d2a1d5
parent81f70ba233d5f660e1ea5fe23260ee323af5d53a (diff)
asm-generic: Consolidate mark_rodata_ro()
Instead of defining mark_rodata_ro() in each architecture, consolidate it. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Gross <agross@codeaurora.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Ashok Kumar <ashoks@broadcom.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org> Cc: David Hildenbrand <dahi@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Emese Revfy <re.emese@gmail.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org> Cc: PaX Team <pageexec@freemail.hu> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com> Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com Cc: linux-arch <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1455748879-21872-2-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/include/asm/cacheflush.h1
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/include/asm/cacheflush.h4
-rw-r--r--arch/parisc/include/asm/cacheflush.h4
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/cacheflush.h1
-rw-r--r--include/linux/init.h4
5 files changed, 4 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/include/asm/cacheflush.h b/arch/arm/include/asm/cacheflush.h
index d5525bfc7e3e..9156fc303afd 100644
--- a/arch/arm/include/asm/cacheflush.h
+++ b/arch/arm/include/asm/cacheflush.h
@@ -491,7 +491,6 @@ static inline int set_memory_nx(unsigned long addr, int numpages) { return 0; }
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_RODATA
-void mark_rodata_ro(void);
void set_kernel_text_rw(void);
void set_kernel_text_ro(void);
#else
diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/cacheflush.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/cacheflush.h
index 7fc294c3bc5b..22dda613f9c9 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/cacheflush.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/cacheflush.h
@@ -156,8 +156,4 @@ int set_memory_rw(unsigned long addr, int numpages);
int set_memory_x(unsigned long addr, int numpages);
int set_memory_nx(unsigned long addr, int numpages);
-#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_RODATA
-void mark_rodata_ro(void);
-#endif
-
#endif
diff --git a/arch/parisc/include/asm/cacheflush.h b/arch/parisc/include/asm/cacheflush.h
index 845272ce9cc5..7bd69bd43a01 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/include/asm/cacheflush.h
+++ b/arch/parisc/include/asm/cacheflush.h
@@ -121,10 +121,6 @@ flush_anon_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma, struct page *page, unsigned long vma
}
}
-#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_RODATA
-void mark_rodata_ro(void);
-#endif
-
#include <asm/kmap_types.h>
#define ARCH_HAS_KMAP
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/cacheflush.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/cacheflush.h
index e63aa38e85fb..c8cff75c5b21 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/cacheflush.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/cacheflush.h
@@ -92,7 +92,6 @@ void clflush_cache_range(void *addr, unsigned int size);
#define mmio_flush_range(addr, size) clflush_cache_range(addr, size)
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_RODATA
-void mark_rodata_ro(void);
extern const int rodata_test_data;
extern int kernel_set_to_readonly;
void set_kernel_text_rw(void);
diff --git a/include/linux/init.h b/include/linux/init.h
index b449f378f995..aedb254abc37 100644
--- a/include/linux/init.h
+++ b/include/linux/init.h
@@ -142,6 +142,10 @@ void prepare_namespace(void);
void __init load_default_modules(void);
int __init init_rootfs(void);
+#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_RODATA
+void mark_rodata_ro(void);
+#endif
+
extern void (*late_time_init)(void);
extern bool initcall_debug;

Privacy Policy