aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/goldfish/README
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>2013-01-23 14:13:52 +0000
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2013-01-24 13:51:38 -0800
commit2e82b83dc30e515ca3e03e79d4a398f30d796903 (patch)
treec1e188b1df1fb57086e4b5ca7a90c75b331d25d4 /drivers/staging/goldfish/README
parent17c4c9db4a33ae0a8dcfafab3dc59a83ccaf6076 (diff)
goldfish: audio support
(remove change to another file that escaped into the patch set) From: Mike Lockwood <lockwood@google.com> Provide a simple audio channel between the kernel and the emulator that host sit. Queued for staging right now as this ought to be an ALSA driver not just a dumb device of its own making. Signed-off-by: Mike A. Chan <mikechan@google.com> [x86 support] Signed-off-by: Sheng Yang <sheng@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Yunhong Jiang <yunhong.jiang@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Xiaohui Xin <xiaohui.xin@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Bruce Beare <bruce.j.beare@intel.com> [Clean up] Signed-off-by: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/staging/goldfish/README')
-rw-r--r--drivers/staging/goldfish/README2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/staging/goldfish/README b/drivers/staging/goldfish/README
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..afa69bdf8d03
--- /dev/null
+++ b/drivers/staging/goldfish/README
@@ -0,0 +1,2 @@
+- Move to using the ALSA framework not faking it
+- Fix the wrong user page DMA (moving to ALSA may fix that too)

Privacy Policy