aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/greybus
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2021-07-23 09:43:16 +0200
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2021-07-27 12:17:21 +0200
commit9f90a4ddef4e4d3aa4229f6b117d4e57231457b3 (patch)
tree4f02fe678159bb83c36915791ab7c02811a476cd /drivers/staging/greybus
parentcb9ea618ee60313d9278b2ba75f56da2531c8cac (diff)
tty: drop put_tty_driver
put_tty_driver() is an alias for tty_driver_kref_put(). There is no need for two exported identical functions, therefore switch all users of old put_tty_driver() to new tty_driver_kref_put() and remove the former for good. Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Samuel Iglesias Gonsalvez <siglesias@igalia.com> Cc: Jens Taprogge <jens.taprogge@taprogge.org> Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de> Cc: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com> Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Lin <dtwlin@gmail.com> Cc: Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org> Cc: Alex Elder <elder@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@kernel.org> Cc: Laurentiu Tudor <laurentiu.tudor@nxp.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org> Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org> Cc: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@intel.com> Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org> Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com> Cc: Luiz Augusto von Dentz <luiz.dentz@gmail.com> Acked-by: Alex Elder <elder@linaro.org> Acked-by: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Acked-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Acked-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com> Acked-by: Samuel Iglesias Gonsálvez <siglesias@igalia.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210723074317.32690-8-jslaby@suse.cz Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/staging/greybus')
-rw-r--r--drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c b/drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c
index 73f01ed1e5b7..e6d860a9678e 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c
@@ -973,7 +973,7 @@ static int gb_tty_init(void)
return 0;
fail_put_gb_tty:
- put_tty_driver(gb_tty_driver);
+ tty_driver_kref_put(gb_tty_driver);
fail_unregister_dev:
return retval;
}
@@ -981,7 +981,7 @@ fail_unregister_dev:
static void gb_tty_exit(void)
{
tty_unregister_driver(gb_tty_driver);
- put_tty_driver(gb_tty_driver);
+ tty_driver_kref_put(gb_tty_driver);
idr_destroy(&tty_minors);
}

Privacy Policy