aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/greybus
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2021-05-05 11:19:19 +0200
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2021-05-13 18:29:11 +0200
commitfff4ef17a9400fcd276b5c3a00ce5793f6c465e6 (patch)
tree795c4a37351b75fbe38c97b59407b29b9cc64444 /drivers/staging/greybus
parentfa7501e57e9bf869cb6718a2699f05fc2807cbf1 (diff)
tty: make tty_operations::chars_in_buffer return uint
tty_operations::chars_in_buffer is another hook which is expected to return values >= 0. So make it explicit by the return type too -- use unsigned int. Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Acked-By: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Acked-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Samuel Iglesias Gonsalvez <siglesias@igalia.com> Cc: Jens Taprogge <jens.taprogge@taprogge.org> Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de> Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Lin <dtwlin@gmail.com> Cc: Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org> Cc: Alex Elder <elder@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org> Cc: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@intel.com> Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org> Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com> Cc: Luiz Augusto von Dentz <luiz.dentz@gmail.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210505091928.22010-27-jslaby@suse.cz Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/staging/greybus')
-rw-r--r--drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c b/drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c
index 529eccb99b6c..ccfaa0f21b9c 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/greybus/uart.c
@@ -457,11 +457,11 @@ static unsigned int gb_tty_write_room(struct tty_struct *tty)
return room;
}
-static int gb_tty_chars_in_buffer(struct tty_struct *tty)
+static unsigned int gb_tty_chars_in_buffer(struct tty_struct *tty)
{
struct gb_tty *gb_tty = tty->driver_data;
unsigned long flags;
- int chars;
+ unsigned int chars;
spin_lock_irqsave(&gb_tty->write_lock, flags);
chars = kfifo_len(&gb_tty->write_fifo);

Privacy Policy