aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/cedrus_dec.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>2018-09-13 10:51:55 -0400
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>2018-09-24 10:47:10 -0400
commit50e761516f2b8c0cdeb31a8c6ca1b4ef98cd13f1 (patch)
tree28ad6401e53e50245d2161481d9f9f52c3787918 /drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/cedrus_dec.h
parenta20625fb03df9d84378b63540c2ad6b34703af33 (diff)
media: platform: Add Cedrus VPU decoder driver
This introduces the Cedrus VPU driver that supports the VPU found in Allwinner SoCs, also known as Video Engine. It is implemented through a V4L2 M2M decoder device and a media device (used for media requests). So far, it only supports MPEG-2 decoding. Since this VPU is stateless, synchronization with media requests is required in order to ensure consistency between frame headers that contain metadata about the frame to process and the raw slice data that is used to generate the frame. This driver was made possible thanks to the long-standing effort carried out by the linux-sunxi community in the interest of reverse engineering, documenting and implementing support for the Allwinner VPU. Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com> Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> [hans.verkuil@cisco.com: dropped obsolete MEDIA_REQUEST_API from Kconfig] Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/cedrus_dec.h')
-rw-r--r--drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/cedrus_dec.h27
1 files changed, 27 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/cedrus_dec.h b/drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/cedrus_dec.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..4f423d3a1cad
--- /dev/null
+++ b/drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/cedrus_dec.h
@@ -0,0 +1,27 @@
+/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0 */
+/*
+ * Cedrus VPU driver
+ *
+ * Copyright (C) 2016 Florent Revest <florent.revest@free-electrons.com>
+ * Copyright (C) 2018 Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
+ * Copyright (C) 2018 Bootlin
+ *
+ * Based on the vim2m driver, that is:
+ *
+ * Copyright (c) 2009-2010 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
+ * Pawel Osciak, <pawel@osciak.com>
+ * Marek Szyprowski, <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
+ */
+
+#ifndef _CEDRUS_DEC_H_
+#define _CEDRUS_DEC_H_
+
+extern const struct v4l2_ioctl_ops cedrus_ioctl_ops;
+
+void cedrus_device_work(struct work_struct *work);
+void cedrus_device_run(void *priv);
+
+int cedrus_queue_init(void *priv, struct vb2_queue *src_vq,
+ struct vb2_queue *dst_vq);
+
+#endif

Privacy Policy