aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/time/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>2019-06-21 10:52:30 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2019-06-22 21:21:06 +0200
commit44f57d788e7deecb504843534081d3449c2eede9 (patch)
tree39bbb48bce990bc879483a02b5e14d47adaa9b13 /kernel/time/Makefile
parent629fdf77ac4584b73bf3a7a07f5fc5ab0d27afdc (diff)
timekeeping: Provide a generic update_vsyscall() implementation
The new generic VDSO library allows to unify the update_vsyscall[_tz]() implementations. Provide a generic implementation based on the x86 code and the bindings which need to be implemented in architecture specific code. [ tglx: Moved it into kernel/time where it belongs. Removed the pointless line breaks in the stub functions. Massaged changelog ] Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Shijith Thotton <sthotton@marvell.com> Tested-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org> Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@android.com> Cc: Peter Collingbourne <pcc@google.com> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org> Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Huw Davies <huw@codeweavers.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190621095252.32307-4-vincenzo.frascino@arm.com
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/time/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/Makefile1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/Makefile b/kernel/time/Makefile
index f1e46f338a9c..1867044800bb 100644
--- a/kernel/time/Makefile
+++ b/kernel/time/Makefile
@@ -16,5 +16,6 @@ ifeq ($(CONFIG_GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS_BROADCAST),y)
endif
obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_SCHED_CLOCK) += sched_clock.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TICK_ONESHOT) += tick-oneshot.o tick-sched.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_HAVE_GENERIC_VDSO) += vsyscall.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_FS) += timekeeping_debug.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TEST_UDELAY) += test_udelay.o

Privacy Policy