aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/virt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>2020-06-08 21:33:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-09 09:39:14 -0700
commitd8ed45c5dcd455fc5848d47f86883a1b872ac0d0 (patch)
treef9270b32da5f3f7be73b086c99d3dfc29a13161a /virt
parent0adf65f53aae86aa86d8dccada02890545de8938 (diff)
mmap locking API: use coccinelle to convert mmap_sem rwsem call sites
This change converts the existing mmap_sem rwsem calls to use the new mmap locking API instead. The change is generated using coccinelle with the following rule: // spatch --sp-file mmap_lock_api.cocci --in-place --include-headers --dir . @@ expression mm; @@ ( -init_rwsem +mmap_init_lock | -down_write +mmap_write_lock | -down_write_killable +mmap_write_lock_killable | -down_write_trylock +mmap_write_trylock | -up_write +mmap_write_unlock | -downgrade_write +mmap_write_downgrade | -down_read +mmap_read_lock | -down_read_killable +mmap_read_lock_killable | -down_read_trylock +mmap_read_trylock | -up_read +mmap_read_unlock ) -(&mm->mmap_sem) +(mm) Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Liam Howlett <Liam.Howlett@oracle.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200520052908.204642-5-walken@google.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'virt')
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/async_pf.c4
-rw-r--r--virt/kvm/kvm_main.c8
2 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/virt/kvm/async_pf.c b/virt/kvm/async_pf.c
index f1e07fae84e9..5f8f3e8b5add 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/async_pf.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/async_pf.c
@@ -60,11 +60,11 @@ static void async_pf_execute(struct work_struct *work)
* mm and might be done in another context, so we must
* access remotely.
*/
- down_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
+ mmap_read_lock(mm);
get_user_pages_remote(NULL, mm, addr, 1, FOLL_WRITE, NULL, NULL,
&locked);
if (locked)
- up_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
+ mmap_read_unlock(mm);
if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_KVM_ASYNC_PF_SYNC))
kvm_arch_async_page_present(vcpu, apf);
diff --git a/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c b/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
index abdfb01b3e36..0dfee7576e88 100644
--- a/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
+++ b/virt/kvm/kvm_main.c
@@ -1631,7 +1631,7 @@ unsigned long kvm_host_page_size(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu, gfn_t gfn)
if (kvm_is_error_hva(addr))
return PAGE_SIZE;
- down_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
+ mmap_read_lock(current->mm);
vma = find_vma(current->mm, addr);
if (!vma)
goto out;
@@ -1639,7 +1639,7 @@ unsigned long kvm_host_page_size(struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu, gfn_t gfn)
size = vma_kernel_pagesize(vma);
out:
- up_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
+ mmap_read_unlock(current->mm);
return size;
}
@@ -1892,7 +1892,7 @@ static kvm_pfn_t hva_to_pfn(unsigned long addr, bool atomic, bool *async,
if (npages == 1)
return pfn;
- down_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
+ mmap_read_lock(current->mm);
if (npages == -EHWPOISON ||
(!async && check_user_page_hwpoison(addr))) {
pfn = KVM_PFN_ERR_HWPOISON;
@@ -1916,7 +1916,7 @@ retry:
pfn = KVM_PFN_ERR_FAULT;
}
exit:
- up_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
+ mmap_read_unlock(current->mm);
return pfn;
}

Privacy Policy