aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2019-10-24media: cedrus: Add HEVC/H.265 decoding supportPaul Kocialkowski1-1/+1
This introduces support for HEVC/H.265 to the Cedrus VPU driver, with both uni-directional and bi-directional prediction modes supported. Field-coded (interlaced) pictures, custom quantization matrices and 10-bit output are not supported at this point. Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-05-29media: cedrus: Add H264 decoding supportMaxime Ripard1-1/+2
Introduce some basic H264 decoding support in cedrus. So far, only the baseline profile videos have been tested, and some more advanced features used in higher profiles are not even implemented. Reviewed-by: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net> Reviewed-by: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-04-03staging: add missing SPDX lines to Makefile filesGreg Kroah-Hartman1-0/+1
There are a few remaining drivers/staging/*/Makefile files that do not have SPDX identifiers in them. Add the correct GPL-2.0 identifier to them to make scanning tools happy. Reviewed-by: Mukesh Ojha <mojha@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2018-09-24media: platform: Add Cedrus VPU decoder driverPaul Kocialkowski1-0/+3
This introduces the Cedrus VPU driver that supports the VPU found in Allwinner SoCs, also known as Video Engine. It is implemented through a V4L2 M2M decoder device and a media device (used for media requests). So far, it only supports MPEG-2 decoding. Since this VPU is stateless, synchronization with media requests is required in order to ensure consistency between frame headers that contain metadata about the frame to process and the raw slice data that is used to generate the frame. This driver was made possible thanks to the long-standing effort carried out by the linux-sunxi community in the interest of reverse engineering, documenting and implementing support for the Allwinner VPU. Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com> Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> [hans.verkuil@cisco.com: dropped obsolete MEDIA_REQUEST_API from Kconfig] Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>

Privacy Policy