aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/staging/media/sunxi/cedrus/cedrus_hw.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2020-06-11media: cedrus: Implement runtime PMJernej Skrabec1-0/+3
This allows the VE clocks and PLL_VE to be disabled most of the time. A runtime PM reference is held while streaming. Signed-off-by: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net> Signed-off-by: Samuel Holland <samuel@sholland.org> Reviewed-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
2019-11-10media: cedrus: Properly signal size in mode registerJernej Skrabec1-1/+1
Mode register also holds information if video width is bigger than 2048 and if it is equal to 4096. Rework cedrus_engine_enable() to properly signal this properties. Signed-off-by: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net> Acked-by: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
2019-05-29media: cedrus: Allow different mod clock ratesJernej Skrabec1-2/+0
Some VPU variants may run at higher clock speeds. They actually need extra speed to be capable of decoding more complex codecs like HEVC or bigger image sizes (4K). Expand variant structure with mod_rate information. Signed-off-by: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net> Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2018-09-24media: platform: Add Cedrus VPU decoder driverPaul Kocialkowski1-0/+30
This introduces the Cedrus VPU driver that supports the VPU found in Allwinner SoCs, also known as Video Engine. It is implemented through a V4L2 M2M decoder device and a media device (used for media requests). So far, it only supports MPEG-2 decoding. Since this VPU is stateless, synchronization with media requests is required in order to ensure consistency between frame headers that contain metadata about the frame to process and the raw slice data that is used to generate the frame. This driver was made possible thanks to the long-standing effort carried out by the linux-sunxi community in the interest of reverse engineering, documenting and implementing support for the Allwinner VPU. Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com> Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> [hans.verkuil@cisco.com: dropped obsolete MEDIA_REQUEST_API from Kconfig] Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>

Privacy Policy