aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media/rc/ir-mce_kbd-decoder.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2017-10-24 11:23:14 -0400
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>2017-10-31 06:31:44 -0400
commitb17ec78a42713a477151e9a78c07eb7dea0e10e9 (patch)
tree1ab2fafa4cf2b6b5985e7e7f7b635f69e7a1858d /drivers/media/rc/ir-mce_kbd-decoder.c
parent715e3f4d01957df0d256d08fb7ed3b389f7a8523 (diff)
media: rc: Convert timers to use timer_setup()
In preparation for unconditionally passing the struct timer_list pointer to all timer callbacks, switch to using the new timer_setup() and from_timer() to pass the timer pointer explicitly. Cc: Maxim Levitsky <maximlevitsky@gmail.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Cc: "Antti Seppälä" <a.seppala@gmail.com> Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com> Cc: "David Härdeman" <david@hardeman.nu> Cc: Andi Shyti <andi.shyti@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Sean Young <sean@mess.org> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/rc/ir-mce_kbd-decoder.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/rc/ir-mce_kbd-decoder.c7
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/rc/ir-mce_kbd-decoder.c b/drivers/media/rc/ir-mce_kbd-decoder.c
index 7c572a643656..69d6264d54e6 100644
--- a/drivers/media/rc/ir-mce_kbd-decoder.c
+++ b/drivers/media/rc/ir-mce_kbd-decoder.c
@@ -115,9 +115,9 @@ static unsigned char kbd_keycodes[256] = {
KEY_RESERVED
};
-static void mce_kbd_rx_timeout(unsigned long data)
+static void mce_kbd_rx_timeout(struct timer_list *t)
{
- struct mce_kbd_dec *mce_kbd = (struct mce_kbd_dec *)data;
+ struct mce_kbd_dec *mce_kbd = from_timer(mce_kbd, t, rx_timeout);
int i;
unsigned char maskcode;
@@ -389,8 +389,7 @@ static int ir_mce_kbd_register(struct rc_dev *dev)
set_bit(EV_MSC, idev->evbit);
set_bit(MSC_SCAN, idev->mscbit);
- setup_timer(&mce_kbd->rx_timeout, mce_kbd_rx_timeout,
- (unsigned long)mce_kbd);
+ timer_setup(&mce_kbd->rx_timeout, mce_kbd_rx_timeout, 0);
input_set_drvdata(idev, mce_kbd);

Privacy Policy